Beach Escape

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Beach Escape is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1630541E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Beach Escape

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Beach Escape is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1630541E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Summer Sale!
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

£26.99 £21.59
Summer Sale!
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Discover a shady spot under the palms to take in the tranquil ocean view – notes of sea air complement florals and woody aromas – the perfect way to reflect on your day in paradise.

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1630541E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Blue

Safety Information

WARNING
Lyral, Ethyl 2,2-dimethylhydrocinnamal, Benzyl salicylate, Octabenzone, Linalool.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Escape Candle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Beach Escape candle scent is just that - it is very refreshing and clean. A soothing aroma to wake your senses to a new atmosphere. When it is burning, it feels like summer :)
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it but :( [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] loooooove this candle, super great. different scent when u light it than when u smell it for the first time (obviously) but rlly pleasant. kinda sad bc i bought the candles and then my friend came over and smelled them and she was like “this one is giving very much bathroom”. :( still, i love it
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tropical ocean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s a nice smelling candle with good throw, even for large spaces.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I could not wait to try this candle . A year ago just before lockdown I was lucky enough to of had a holiday in the Maldives. Seeing this candle advertised with the glorious photo of the beach and palm tree reminded me of my holiday, so I couldn't wait to smell the tropics in my living room. ..... and what a let down the candle was. Don't get me wrong , the fragrance is lovely, fresh marine type fragrance , but when lit its very weak . Caught whiffs of it every now and then, and it took ages for it to lightly fragrance the room . And it didn't take long before the nostrils switch off from it . If Yankee Candle can make the fragrance more concentrated then this would be epic , but until they advertise that they have done this , I won't buy this one again
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical/floral [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just purchased this today in store. I've had bad luck with Yankees since they were bought out, however, this candle is such a pleasant surprise. I use a candle lamp to warm my candles now, for reference, and a few minutes under the lamp, my entire house smelled like a beach garden! It is floral, the jasmine is lovely, with strong notes of ozone and water. Lovely scent and color!
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the scent but NOT strong enough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been getting candles from Yankee for a very long time and they just do not seem to make them like they used to. I order 4 of these and the flowers in the sun and you can barely smell them I even had 3 burning at the same time. Even the Christmas scent I ordered did not really smell up the room. I hope the start make them stronger..
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I purchased this candle online I was not sure if I was going to like the smell, but I figured I would give it a try. I have to say that it is the BEST smelling candle that I have purchased without smelling it first LOL.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Fresh Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Beach Escape is a fresh scent which has a lasting fragrance. The throw is powerful and can be smelled throughout my home. It can be paired with a pineapple or coconut fragrance candle to create a fresh exotic scent.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from throw is 8/10 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sweet and fresh fragrance, tropical fruits scent but balanced with freshness. Very good throw, 8/10. Wax melt used in bathroom and scent flowed into the bedroom and living area. Very nice teal blue color.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered three different large candles from The Last Paradise collection, this one is my favorite! It’s a lighter scent but yet it still makes my kitchen/den area smell wonderful. I can’t say enough about it. I’m ordering more.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scent is almost non existent. Very disappointed especially since they are not cheap candles.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this for my boyfriend and he easily became obsessed with it. He ran through the candle in 2 weeks because he couldn't stop lighting it. It smelt good and you could smell it in other rooms upstairs as well as the den it was in.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Escape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I so appreciate the variety of all the scents made. I have been using Yankee Candles for many years. You notice, the smell almost immediately and so does your guessed. Can't live without Yankee Candles.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Beach Escape Imagination… I’m allergic to the sun yet when I light up this candle l can imagine how the beach smells, feel the sand from in my toes, and how I would laugh as the tide came in and played with ankles…
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scent of the ocean breeze Refreshing and pleasant without being overbearing. Reminds me of being just close enough to an ocean where I can catch the scent every now and then based on how the wind blows.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gives me a headache [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love yankee candles and i will never stop getting them, but this scent gives me a headache. I might just see if a friend wants it but im sad i bought the 22 oz version. This is why you should always buy a votive or something first.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming and Soothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I burn this candle everything melts away. So soothing and uplifting fragrance comes from this candle.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was surprised about the scent! Once burning, it smells like honeysuckles and reminds me of my youth! :)
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great candle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great candle smell fresh and relaxing great decoration
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beach Escape Pleasant and refreshing 'beach breeze' smell; Strong but not overpowering.
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm…smells really nice Long lasting and the scent is so relaxing and permeates the whole house.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought two of this scent. One is a gift. I haven't lit my candle. But, I did take off the lid and take a sniff. It smells like bathroom spray. I hope the lit scent is much better. The drawback of ordering online is that you can't give the candle the sniff test. Other reviews said the scent is nice, so I will find out. I live five miles from the beach and ride my bike there every day. No beach I have ever been to smells like bathroom spray.
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this item for the master bathroom to bring the scent of the tropics but the smell it created was not even close. It smells as if you are in a garage with a running car. If I could give zero stars, I would. This is one of the few swings and a miss from Yankee.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scents!! Have never been disappointed!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought 4 of the Beach scented candles as Christmas gifts for my Breakfast Club group. The group enjoyed them so much and inquired as to where I purchased them from. Who doesn't miss the beach in the winter?
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That fresh breeze [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Soon as I opened this candle it gave me a breath of fresh beachy feel. Like a vacation escape in a jar. So perfect for this gloomy days and you want that fresh air and light feel. So clean and airy. I love it
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no beach, no escape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered this from the website, based on description & reviews. To me it has a strong grassy fragrance but nothing that evokes beach. Husband didn't like it either. I wouldn't order it again.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mild Floral Breeze, ahhh :^D [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lovely floral scent. It freshens the entire 1350 Sq Ft of my 2 bedroom apartment without being too strong. So happy it's floral not coconut, like many "beach" scented products. Love It!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes you to the beach! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of my all time favorite Yankee Candle scents! When you light it, it fills the room with a fragrance that transports you to the beach. You feel calm and refreshed!
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ocean scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this smell. It’s a good ocean water smell. It’s light and clean but with a good throw.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smell- very strong throw. My new fav [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This candle has a great throw without being overpowering or giving you a headache. It is clean and fresh without smelling like laundry. ONe of my new favs. Love it
Date published: 2021-04-12
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_154
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1630541E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product