Black Cherry

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Black Cherry is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 816.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_674
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129749E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Black Cherry

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Black Cherry is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 816.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_674
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129749E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £35 on Candles and get a Medium Jar for £5
Available on Yankeecandle.co.uk. Selected lines only. Not available to use in conjunction with any other offer. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (5 of 25)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £35 on Candles and get a Medium Jar for £5
Available on Yankeecandle.co.uk. Selected lines only. Not available to use in conjunction with any other offer. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (5 of 25)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A fruity fragrance that absolutely captures the delicious sweetness of rich, ripe black cherries.

This is a Fruity fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1129749E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Red
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features~ This product has great features~ ~~I love it so much~ The scent is very sweet and so make me happy whenever~ ^^
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My husband insists that I buy this every time I place an order. He says I can buy whatever and however much of anything else I want as long as he gets his Black Cherry. That's saying a lot when it is coming from a man that usualy describes most scented candles as "Foofy" .
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Candle with intense fragrance, but not over the top strong!!! I have purchased many candles as I love them, but I always go back to this one. I love this candle because I can actullay smell it. Sometimes I burn candles and I can't smell them at all unless I step out of the room and come back in. With the Black Cherry I can smell the scent while I'm in the room and it's so relaxing and yummy!!! It makes me happy. I would highly recommend this scent if you would like to smell your candle and scent your home quickly for entertaining guest.
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM-me While I don't like cherry pie, I love this scent. It fills the room and you can almost taste the hard candy through your nostrils. Scent seems to last forever after the burning lamp is turned off. Simple and elegant at the same time.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my YC favs! This scent is one of my go to candles. I just love the smell of fresh cherries and Yankee Candle makes the best cherry scented candles. At Christmas time I burn cherries on snow for a more festive cherry scent.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from love the smell but why isn't it burning clean? I realllyy love the smell of this candle it smells amazinggg... for some reason its not burning clean. I saw a few other reviews that said it doesn't burn clean either.. wondering if this happends often with this scent?? Are some defective ? This is the first black cherry I've bought but all my other yankees seem to burn pretty good. It leaves a red residue all around and its kinda unattractive.. still I absolutely love the smell and the throw is pretty good
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cherry If you love fruity smells then you are going to love this candle. I highly recommend it to anyone. As a huge fan of "Cherries on snow" this fragrance is an excellent substitute, as it is year round as opposed to a Annual scent! Cherries on snow is a bit quieter and sweeter. Black cherry is more pungent and tart. I just wish it had a stronger throw. The throw is average. Not too subtle, but not strong either. It is certainly one of my favorites now.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites The title says it all. Black Cherry is one of my favorite candles. It has a strong throw and a delicious smell. I will buy this product again in the future.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you Love Cherries If you love cherries, you will for sure enjoy this candle. The throw is a strong fruity smell. This candle is really great for spring or summer.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black Cherry candle Since this company was sold I’ve been very disappointed with the lack of fragrance in your candles. I will not be purchasing them anymore
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Black cherry always has a decent throw, tangy sweet cherries, I don’t get too much almond. I just wish the 2 wick tumblers and promotions that are available in the US were available to us in the UK
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this fragrance!!! And I tend to be sensitive to certain smells. I love this scent, and having a big jar is great! The thing I DON'T like is that every Yankee Jar Candle does not burn to the end of the jar. It is my favorite along with Cranverry Chutney.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed by lack of scent I have purchased this scent in the past, but my recent purchase was very disappointing. This candle has no throw at all. The only time you can get a slight black cherry scent is if you stand right in front of the candle and put your nose right near it. Not at all up to Yankee Candle standards
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Cherry Jar, still a good candle smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Familiar Balck Cherry Jar candle is one of my favorites. This purchase is my first experience with tunneling. lol... I had to look up why it was doing such an odd burn. No idea why I have not put it out since lit, lol. Supposedly not allowing a long enough burn causes it, or something about the wax and or fragrance. So I ordered another one, just now, lol.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is definitely a favorite. It smells so good. Nice sweet juicy and ripe cherries. It has great strength and smells great while burning with buttercream or vanilla lime. I like how it doesn't smell like fake or chemical cherry smell.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great true-to life scent Great true-to-life cherry scent. One of my summer favorites.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best one out of all. Out of all candles that I have bought and tried I think this one is the best scent that they have. It smells really good and covers/takes away any odor quickly. I would definetly recommend this scent for anyone to buy.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best This is my favorite scented candle and I like many of them. The scent fills up a large living room and more. It lasts a long time if you burn it on a level surface. I will never stop buying this scent from Yankee!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Heavy In Scent I like the scent of this candle but I find it a little too heavy in scent. Not overpowering, but a little too heavy. I have tried different rooms with their different room heights, but I still found it too heavy.
Date published: 2013-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite "go-to" Scent This scent has always been a favorite of mine. If I am not burning a candle specific to the time of year (Fall, Christmas...), I will burn my black cherry. I have received many comments on how good it smells.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Cherry Large Jar Candles I have been a loyal YC customer for 20+ years because their candles have always been top of the line. I recently purchased the Black Cherry Large Jar Candles (only one scent of the many varieties that I usually order) and I am very pleased with this purchase. The scent mimics the smell of black cherries: a sweet pleasant aroma. The jars arrived in good condition and on time as promised.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY I am normally not a big fan of fruit scented candles but this is wonderful. I really enjoy it and keep it as one of my "standard" scents on hand year round
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is my husband's favorite candle The black cherry enhances our main bathroom quite nicely. I have the starfish/seashell shade and the matching dish underneath the candle.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best candle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the smell. This is the best smelling candle I think that you sell!
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Black cherry candles are the most fragrant of all the Yankee candles.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & fruity This is a simple but strong cherry candle. No other scent to it, just cherry. We burned it yesterday and loved it!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 wick not enough! the smell is lovely however, for the large candles yankee candle need to add more than one wick, three at least. my candle unfortunately didn’t burn properly and has completely messed up because there is only one wick, and the fire is unable to burn round the whole rim. waste of money- i would recommend the smell but i do not advise anyone to purchase the large candles! a big shame i will be emailing to inquire about a refund
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING THROW This is one of the Yankee scents that has one of the strongest throws & caused me to realize a candle isn't just a candle. You definitely get what you pay for with Yankee!! By no means overwhelming - PERFECT!! You literally smile when you light it cause it fills the room instantly & the whole house within minutes!!! Will not regret this candle!!!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superfruit! AND STRONG! This scent filled the entire downstairs of my house and lingered up the staircase to flow into my living room. I bought too many and got a little burnt out on the smell, because after a while it didn't smell fresh and fruity to me, it smelled sickly sweet and artificial cough syrup like to me. It did not go to waste as my roommate snagged it off the coffee table and put it in his room. He really enjoys it now. I enjoyed the first few I bought but sometimes you just have to rotate scents. :) The throw is wonderful and it does have a nice smell, just remember to rotate!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received a Dud. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have purchased this candle in the past without any issues. I always take good care of YC's (wick trimming, etc..) but this particular candle started to tunnel immediately. So badly that it kept putting itself out. Now I'm afraid to buy any more of this fragrance. This happened with another one of my fav's "Storm Watch", which you have discontinued. This is such a waste of what was a great candle and my hard-earned money!
Date published: 2021-04-27
  • y_2022, m_5, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_674
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1129749E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product