Christmas Eve™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Christmas Eve™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1030.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_793
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1199601E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Christmas Eve™

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Christmas Eve™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1030.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_793
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1199601E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

£27.99 £22.39
Free Gift with £30 or £40 Spend
Spend £30, Get Free Hand Sanitiser Spend £40, Get Free Outdoor Candle Valid on full priced items only. Select Free Gift at checkout
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 6)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
Traditional holiday scents of a warm hearth, sugared plums, and candied fruits.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1199601E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Red
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smells like Christmas! Though "Christmas Eve" has no particular holiday smell, it is the smell of Christmas in my home. I can't even remember how many years I've been buying it but will continue as long as it's available. My daughter, who has passed, use to come in and say, "It smells like Christmas", with a big smile on her face and a sigh of contentment in her voice. This candle scent is all I need to bring back wonderful and loving memories.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Holiday Scent I purchase this scent year after year. I also burn it year round, as I do all of my favorite scents. Christmas Eve is festive to look at and has a warm and welcoming scent... Just right for the Fall and Winter holidays. I took off one star for the lack of throw.. Since Yankee has changed hands, (different company ownership) the throw has not been the same. It takes 2 jar candles to fill a large room with fragrance.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The One That Started it All!!! I had gotten a few Yankee Candles from my Daughter in Law for Christmas and loved them, but Christmas Eve holds a special place for me..My mother had gotten it from my Daughter in Law that same Christmas, as she loved candles also, but we lost my mother suddenly on the evening of our last Christmas together in 2011..After everything was over, I was feeling down and overwhelmed and decided to light this candle in her honor for the new year of 2012..The scent reminded me of the spices we had used to bake with that December, and a touch of candied fruit..We loved the scent so much that we stopped burning that one because I was so worried I could never replace it.I searched the website constantly then FINALLY!!! I have since stocked up on my own..Her's sits on a shelf by a picture of her so I can remember how THIS one started me on my Yankee Candle addiction..THANK YOU YANKEE...
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yankee candles have lost their scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought four large Christmas Eve candles. I had all of them burning all day in 4 different rooms. I had errands, so I expected to come home to this lovely fragrance.... I was wrong-could not smell them. I can remember having one burning upstairs and could smell it when I came in downstairs. Soooo disappointed. I contacted customer service and they sent me 3 Home Sweet Home large classic jar candles. Same as the others, not much scent.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Scent of Christmas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Of all the Christmas scents, Christmas Eve literally brings you back to your childhood Christmases. The scent of sweet plum and spices takes you back to the time when your family would sing Christmas carols, drink egg nog, and decorate the tree as everyone waited for the Big Man to make his arrival. With this candle you are able to not only have the scent of Christmas, but the feel of Christmas, all year long! I always have one burning in my house!
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Far from what it used to be! This used to be my all time favorite candle, all Yankee Candles used to be of the up most best quality until the company was bought out. You must burn about four large candles in one room at the same time to achieve what the candle used to smell like. Yankee has gone down hill, go back to original recipes of mixing these candles!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE scent of the holidays! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been my all-time favorite candle from Yankee Candle ever since... the 1990s! Yes, it's been a long time, and though life has changed over the ages, this scent has only seemed to get better. This is the candle I always get more than one. You should, too! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Unfortunately this candle didn’t work for me, I purchased it at the Leeds yankee candle store and was very happy with the discount. Firstly I absolutely love the wax melt version of this candle, this jar however has barely any scent! I am genuinely shocked by how little scent there is and very disappointed. I also found it isn’t burning correctly and tunnelling even though I know to trim the wick and make sure it burns for at least 3 hours especially on the first burn, also lots of black wick in the wax even though I don’t experience this with my other jar candles. In the future I will stick to the wax melt version as I feel I have wasted my money.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go-to Christmas Candle I discovered this candle last year and fell in love! I'm not a big fan of spicy/cinnamon scents which tend to come out during the Fall and Winter months. This scent is fruity, while still being warm and cozy. I took off one star for quality because the lone wick causes tunneling. This is one that I would burn year round, but I love it so much, that I don't. Christmas Eve lends to the magic of the season. You won't regret this purchase!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Eve Candle Lovely fragrance that simply makes my home smell like Christmas. I have been buying this for over 20 years. It used to be a mauve color. I have to have this every year or decorating isn't complete.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not the holidays without Christmas Eve This was actually my first introduction to Yankee Candles. My Niece always hosts Christmas Eve at her house and she was always buying a candle that reminded my of my Grandmothers ribbon candy. I asked her where she got it, she told me about it ,blew out the candle and said here...take it home. I've been a Yankee Candle fan since. Now, it's not the holidays without Christmas Eve.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointed! This is my seventh candle from Yankee Candle Company. I bought their candles based on customer reviews. I find it hard to believe that every candle that I bought could be a dud. They all had very little fragrance, almost no throw; maybe 2 out of 10 throw. These included Christmas Eve, Salted Caramel, Caramel Apple Cake, Sparkling Cinnamon, Vanilla Cupcake, Sugar and Spice, and Cranberry Chutney. I still have a BerryTrifle, Berries and Cedar, and Christmas Cookie to try. Hope they don’t disappoint. My two favorites for fall were Macintosh and Apple Pumpkin. They rate 5 stars for both fragrance and strength of throw. Their scenterpiece melts were much better, even though they only lasts 24 hours. I’m so disappointed and will probably not purchase candles from Yankee Candle Company. Too expensive for too many disappointing candles.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Christmas Smell Ever! I have this candle every Christmas possible. It fills my home with the warmth of Christmas. That's a big statement for a candle, but the aroma lasts and so does the candle, for the whole season. I hope Christmas Eve candles are around for as long as I am, because it wouldn't be the same without that smell. Everyone loves it when they walk through the door!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite I have burned this scent for 15+ years and it always makes my home ready for Christmas. Reminds me of sugar plums; not a heavy, sweet scent. It’s been my go-to for about 15 years now!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Eve I have purchased Large Christmas Eve candle every year since 2009 either on-line or in shop, in 2013 purchased from Yankee Candle shop in Chester. When we light this candle we always know Christmas around the corner as fragrance is wonderful.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite holiday scent Love love love this candle!!!! Except it has lost its potency...which makes me so sad... overal lately I waste more time exchanging my candles then keeping them.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A warm and cozy Christmas The scent is warm, redolent of sweets infused with spices, with evergreens decorating this most magical night. Throw is excellent. I burn this with other Christmas candles and Christmas Eve goes with them all.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Time Christmas Christmas Eve reminds me of being a lil girl surrounded by the special yummy sweet smell of hard ribbon candy. Goes great with Mistletoe!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Eve .... A GREAT scent One of our all-time favorite scents!!!!!!! We're so glad that this is one of the candles that Yankee has NOT stopped production.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No smell I bought this candle a couple of months ago And just burned it for the first time and can’t even smell it. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent through entire candle. Burns for a long time. I received my first Christmas Eve candle seven years ago as a gift for volunteering at my son's school. I fell in love with it and I learned I could get more of this scent at Christmas. My son & his dad buy me the large jar candle every year as a Christmas gift. I truly look forward to opening that gift each year. Now there is a Yankee Candle Store close to us so we don't have to have it shipped. I haven't found any scent I enjoy as much as Christmas Eve!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent Bought this a couple years ago and am rediscovering it today. This scent has a wonderful throw. I don't live in a big house (and I switched to buying warmer tarts because of large jar storage issues!), but right now I can smell this scent in every room. It's lovely!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our go to Christmas Scent We used to always use Christmas Berries as out Christmas scent. But when Yankee Candle discontinued this scent we were devastated. But we found Christmas Eve and we now have the go to scent. It congers memories of Christmas past. We love it and you will too!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO throw Was so excited for this candle after reading the reviews, but mine is a dud. Upon removing the lid for the first time, I smelled sweet sugar plum & spicy gumdrop. However, the burn was terrible, never could smell it at all and never formed a full pool of wax, just a crooked tunnel. I tried burning for several hours at a time on numerous occasions, but no success. Yes, I could drive an hour to return or return by mail, but that's a hassle.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for Christmas! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I buy several of these candles every year, it's a seasonal staple. With notes of fruit and spices, it can be used from Fall to Spring. If you are looking for something warm and cheery without your typical holiday scents (peppermint, pine), do yourself a favor and try this scent
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy Memories This is one of my all-time favorite Yankee Candle Fragrances. Once I've lit this candle, my family knows immediately that we are in "Christmas Mode". I light my Yankee Christmas Eve Candle just before beginning the process of decorating the tree and my home for the holidays.... and if I'm being honest, I've already started burning it at my house and it's only November 8th!! This is a tradition that has been passed down to my daughter, who has now begun her own collection of Yankee Christmas Candles!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Christmas Candle! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm concerned that this candle will soon be discontinued since availability is almost nonexistent online... This candle smells like my childhood at Christmas. It reminds me of how the little red pillow ribbon candy tastes. It's the only way I can explain it. Sweet but not too sweet. My mom had a red candle back in the late 70s-early 80s that only came out at Christmas time. It smelled just like this candle. I can't explain it exactly, but it's festive, warm, and smells like Christmas should smell and my guests always agree. I've read the throw wasn't as good as previous years, but it still throws well in my home. If you haven't tried it, you need to. PLEASE never discontinue this scent!!!
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's nothing like this candle out there. This is probably the most..different? Holiday candle from YC. It lacks all of the traditional Holiday scents and yet still perfectly fits in with the Holidays. One piece of advice I do have is to use this with a warmer instead of lighting it. It's a lighter scent and the burnt wick can really spoil the smell if you're not careful. My candle is about two years old and hasn't had oil separation so it's very shelf stable. This is a really warm scent that doesn't rely on cinnamon or clove to provide the warmth. It's somehow spicy too but again..without cinnamon or clove. I honestly have no idea how it does it. I see all the notes YC lists in it and yet I can't pinpoint any of them when they are blended together like this. It's the kind of candle you have to smell in person to understand, there's just nothing like it already. It has a fairly light throw though so it'll be best suited to smaller rooms.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is scented for the xmas season It would not be Christmas with out my special candle Christmas Eve. I have purchased this for the last 15 years and now 16 years. I would be heart broken if they did not have this each year. Thank You Yankee Candle.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A holiday favorite Bought this candle before the holidays and I leave it burning for quite a few hours at a time.. its Feb 16th and it is still burning strong. The scent is perfect for the holidays but has a sweet touch that lets it perfectly roll into the new year. Awesome scent will buy again for the family next year!
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2022, m_8, d_9, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_793
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1199601E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product