Clean Cotton®

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Clean Cotton® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 819.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_736
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1010728E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Clean Cotton®

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Clean Cotton® is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 819.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_736
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1010728E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £35 on Candles and get a Medium Jar for £5
Available on Yankeecandle.co.uk. Selected lines only. Not available to use in conjunction with any other offer. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 16)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £35 on Candles and get a Medium Jar for £5
Available on Yankeecandle.co.uk. Selected lines only. Not available to use in conjunction with any other offer. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (4 of 16)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A fragrance as fresh as sun-dried cotton sheets blowing in the wind, enhanced by a hint of white flowers and lemon

This is a Fresh & Clean fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1010728E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: White

Safety Information

WARNING
Butyl cyclohexyl acetate, Hexyl cinnamal, 1H-3a,7-Methanoazulene, octahydro-6-methoxy-3,6,8,8-tetramethyl-, (3R,3aS,6S,7R,8aS)-, Hexyl salicylate, Isocyclemone E, alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Octabenzone, Lyral.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO SMELL! I love Yankee Candles especially the Fresh cut roses however I decided to try a different one and purchased the Clean Cotton scent. I was very excited when it arrived and Ilit it straight away and waited for the wonderful fragrance to fill my small room. After 7 hours there was still no hint of fragrance so I decided to blow it out and try the following day for longer, alas I am still waiting for the smell to appear. There is none!!!! It might as well have been a cheap candle from the pound shop. This candle was very expensive (I bought the large jar) and very disappointing, I cant understand the rave reviews about it maybe I was unlucky and received a dud... an expensive dud!! Lesson learned.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Laundry day! Apparently, the word is that this is the first candle that you should introduce others to if they haven’t smelled Yankee Candles before. Yankee has captured the smell of fresh, clean laundry and laundry powders/conditioners like no other. Clean Cotton is an amazing scent and is listed as ‘Fresh’. You can’t argue with that. It is. Fresh as in soapy clean fresh not airy lemon fresh. Yankee has and will continue to have, no doubt, a range of scents that belong to this same category: Clean Cotton, Fluffy Towels, Baby Powder, etc. This family all have a soapy, powdery undertone with a variety of top notes which differentiate between them but leave you with a sense of softness, coziness and just plain clean. This is a favourite in bedrooms, bathrooms and throughout the house when and if you want that dryer fragrance. Added bonus: I discovered quite by accident that Clean Cotton is a perfect foil for new paint smells so I imagine it would be good for other odours as well. Pets, anyone?
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Faint Pleasant, Fresh-From-the-Dryer Laundry Fragrance Basically, this candle smells like laundry washed or dried with fabric softener. It's not offensive, but I found it EXTREMELY LIGHT and FAINT through the first burn. Sometimes I smelled it a little, but mostly I didn't smell it at all. However, I've found that many of the fresh candles need a "warm up" before their fragrance is more effective. It's a nice white candle, which means it won't clash with most decor styles and the fragrance is probably universally appealing. I doubt anyone thinks freshly cleaned laundry stinks. With that said, I'm unlikely to repurchase this candle because IMHO, the price is too high. I can smell freshly cleaned laundry every week when I wash and dry my laundry. I'm not interested in paying the cost of a Housewarming jar to enjoy that scent.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh! Super clean and fresh scent! This candle list different notes but i cant smell them individually. All together though they are very good! The Throw is a strong 7 out of 10
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOTHING What Happend to Clean Cotton......NO THROW NO SMELL .....This is the 4th Candle WITH NO THROW I HAVE TO BE RIGHT NEXT TO IT TO SMELL IT.........FIX YOUR PRODUCTS
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent warmth I purchased this candle because one of my favorites, Fluffy Towels, is currently unavailable. To be honest, the negative worries regarding 'no throw/scent' worried me, but I decided to give it a try anyway. I lit the candle just 30 minutes ago and am sitting more than 10 feet away from it in a large room and an open floor plan. Let me tell you, I smell it loud and clear. It is not as bright as Fluffy Towels, it has a lovely mellow, warm, well rounded scent. It is definitely not an in your face kind of scent, but to me it's perfect.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton is 5 stars When I purchased the Cotton I was a bit worried that it would be too much like the Baby Powder (which I love but am looking for different scents) boy was I pleasantly surprised similar to Baby Powder in the sense that it has a clean, fresh, crisp smell that fills the house but Cotton also has a subtle, pleasant floral scent which is very appealing to me as so far I have only found one floral I like which is the Fresh Cut Roses. Cotton burns well (no pooling), excellent throw that makes you feel like you are walking into a room of innocence and refreshing. I highly recommend this scent as a matter of fact I went back the next day and bought the remaining 3 large jars they had at the one department store that sells YC in my town. Bang on Yankee hope you keep this one around for a long time ~ Again all I want for Christmas is a YC outlet built in my home town ~ Cheers and Yea a new scent that I love ~ xx
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cant smell a thing I should have listened to the other poor reviews. There is zero throw, had one burning for 8 hours and almost no smell unless I was standing in front of it. Bought 4 of this scent, guess I'll save the other 3 in the event of a power outage as these are only good for light not smell : (
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clean cotton [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The smell is not strong at all. Does not sent the house maybe a small room would be better for this fragrance.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fresh and so clean clean! Somebody recently told me that they didn’t like cotton or linen scented candles because they smell artificial or like chemicals. That is not true with this candle. It is clean, fresh, and the epitome of class. Makes my home smell like I just spent hours cleaning even though I most likely only spent 5 mins. Also, the throw is moderate but MUCH better than WLC (Warm Luxe Cashmere). Ultimately, CC is one of my favs!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't burn evenly, weak throw I have burned this candle 2 or 3 times. I always use Illumalids and I make sure I burn the jar candles for at least 4 to 5 hours but this one refuses to burn to the edge. To make it worse, I can't smell it unless I stand literally next to it. I can definitely smell this scent when it's not lit so I have no idea what's going on....
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a classic This is an all-season go-to. I love my seasonal fragrances, but this can be used all year. Fresh, clean, and vibrant.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No smell [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Has no smell at all. Was very disappointed. Wouldn’t buy again.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smells amazing! I bought this jar yesterday and I lit it as soon as I got home! My 8 years old son suggested me to buy it and we do love Clean cotton! My living room is 65mt square and you can smell it everywhere ! Not overpowering. It smells like fabric softner and just washed clothes. Fresh fragrance! P.S. sorry for my english :-)
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try This Classic This scent was the one that originally got me hooked on YC. Unlike other reviews, I've never had issues with the lack of throw with this scent. It's wonderfully fresh and clean; like getting clothes straight out of the wash.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPPOINTED! I just ordered my first ever Yankee candles and I was so excited! I bought 4 large jar Yankee candles, one of which being Clean Cotton. I chose to burn this one first in hopes it would fill my home with that fresh clean towel smell. I burned this candle in the center of my living room for 6 hours AND NOTHING! No smell at all! I was very disappointed and upset. These are $30 candles and it's as if I had just bought a large unscented candle. My expectations are not very high for the other 3 large jar candles I purchased. I am contemplating returning them all. I was expecting the very best for such an expensive candle and I have heard good things about these candles. I am not impressed. I am burning the midnight jasmine candle now. Hopefully this candle will be strong and fragrant.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I miss my grandma a little less... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I was little, I used to play in my grandma’s yard as she hung the laundry out to dry on her clothesline. I would wander under the damp sheets, breathing in the smell of fresh Cotten and clean. My grandma was my hero, my biggest supporter, and my inspiration. I lost her 10 years ago and have missed her every day. When I discovered Yankee Candle’s Clean Cotton, from the first moment I popped the lid open, I was instantly taken back to my grandma’s yard, laughing and playing. They say scent is the most powerful sense and I agree. Because each time I breathe Clean Cotton in, I miss my grandma just a little less.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t smell it My son bought this in the Yankee Candle store where I live. He bought it for his room, which would have been a perfect clean scent for his space. When I opened the lid to the jar and put my nose over it, the smell was even lovelier than I had imagined. However, when burning the candle, I was unable to smell anything. I’m very disappointed in the candle, perhaps it was just a bad batch.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to scent for making the house smell clean! Clean Cotton is my favorite scent for giving a musty house a revitalizing scent. In Florida, we have many rainy days in the Summer and if you have pets and humans kept inside, you have to deal with the odors from wet dogs to wet shoes/clothes. This candle works like magic, just light it and 15 minutes later- Voila'! Clean smelling house and everyone's mood lightens. I love this scent!
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought for the look Fresh scents aren't my favorite but this goes perfectly in the powder room right off the laundry room. I rarely burn this one but when I do it gives very little throw. It takes a couple of hours to fill the whole room. This one does burn perfectly though which is a plus. If you like really fresh fragrances you may like this one. It smells similar to Beautiful Day ( really pretty color and label ) without the fantastic throw. Disappointed in this one.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My very first Yankee Clean Cotton was my very first Yankee Candle, (about 15 years ago). It is still my very favorite. Everyone who comes into the house when it's lit tell me how clean the house smells (hehe). I absolutely love the smell of clean laundry/fabric softener, etc. If you are like me and love the "fresh scents", this is the best of them all!! Another beautiful and similar yet different scent is Fluffy Towels (yummy)!!! Definitely recommend Clean Cotton!!!
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No smell It does not smell at all. Very disappointed. Hope the other 4 candles I got smell :(
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scent is awesome and refreshing year 'round! Clean Cotton is my all time favorite Yankee Candle Scent! I purchased a large jar candle in the spring and I burn it at least two hours straight on a weekly basis. I keep it in my living room and it keeps my whole apartment smelling inviting with the perfect amount of fragrance, without being too strong. I would recommend this scent and this specific jar to anyone who's looking for a nice scented candle that will last for a long time!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent! This is my favorite candle. The nice, fresh, clean scent makes you feel like your whole home has just been cleaned. It's not overpowering but you don't have to stand beside it to get that "ahhh" feeling. Also makes wonderful gifts.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Scent Yankee Has! I really hope that Yankee never stops making this scent. It is the one that I always light up when I need to relax, while I am cooking (for some odor-elimination) or when I just want the whole house to smell nice. This also matches well with a lot of the other Yankee candle scents that we have such as Beach Walk, or Wind Blown. Very pleasant clean scent that doesn't overpower even when it has been burning for a long time.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Scent! Clean scent and long lasting. I purchased the large size and light it every day so I am impressed at how long each candle will last.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many kinds of wonderful An old favorite of mine and one I go back to again and again. Nothing freshens my house as well as this candle. It smells exactly like it says, like freshly laundered cotton, drying on a sunlit line with a gentle breeze carrying the aroma on the air. When I light this, I am flooded with childhood memories of playing in the garden on a fresh spring day. It is a nostalgic scent, full of yearning for days gone by. The smell is very comforting, safe and full of innocence. The throw is good and the color is perfect. Well done YC, never stop making this one.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price This is by far (one of) my favorite scents. It's a very strong but lovely clean smell so it works perfectly for larger areas, such as livingroom, where as it can overpower smaller rooms (bedrooms) quickly and I always leave it in the hallway to make the whole house smell fresh!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scent ever! Clean cotton is hands down my favorite Yankee Candle scent. I love the fresh, clean, line dried laundry smell.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite scent ever! For as long as I can remember, this scent is my all time favorite. It is clean and fresh and makes any place seem inviting. I love the simple, clean smell that I can smell throughout my entire home from this candle. It burns wonderful and it is so relaxing.
Date published: 2014-11-29
  • y_2022, m_5, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_736
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1010728E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product