Fresh Cut Roses

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Fresh Cut Roses is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1120.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_1069
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1038367E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Fresh Cut Roses

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Fresh Cut Roses is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1120.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_1069
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1038367E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£27.99 £22.39
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 8)

£27.99 £22.39
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 8)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A pleasantly intoxicating scent – like an English garden full of fragrant roses

This is a Floral fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1038367E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Pink
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my absolute favorites! This candle and French Countryside are two of my absolute favorite scents. Fresh Cut Roses provides quite a strong rose scent, which is why I love it. It makes almost my entire house smell like it's full of roses because it has a wonderful throw. It also has a lovely fresh scent to it, so it doesn't provide as creamy or a mature rose scent that French Countryside provides. I enjoy this fresh young rose scent that this provides. I will continue to purchase this every time I burn through a candle of this scent. If you love the scent of roses, then you must try this candle. I don't think you'll regret it!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Garden Experience [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me find words to explain how wonderful and charming and romantic this smell is. When I first bought this candle 15 years ago I was in love and wishing it never disappears like how sometimes the scents are revived or displaced with something new. This candle smells like you are in TAJ MAHAL, like seriously I am not even making this up. It fills my house with such alluring smell people have asked me what perfume I use? I have gifted this to many of my family and friends thats how much I love this fragrance. Please Yankee Candle you are my number one! and please always always have this avaiable <3
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened to Fresh Cut Roses Throw? Fresh Cut Roses was in the top three of my all time candles I was so excited when my order arrived, especially given I ordered 4 large jars. Within 30 minutes my whole house smelt like roses both the top and bottom floors it made my heart sing. The next day I trimmed the wick and re lit it 2 hours later I could smell nothing, I thought maybe I had grown use to the scent so I asked my staff and she also could not smell anything. I am truly hoping the other three are not a disappointment. I have to rely on reviews as there is no Yankee store in my province so I did take some risks but Fresh Cut Roses has always been my go to candle why oh why am I having bad luck with this candle :(
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouquets of roses! This particular candle has one of the best throws I've ever experienced. It spread the scent of roses through out my whole home and that is really something for a German house. German houses do not have open floor plans like American houses. Each room has a door to close if you don't want to heat or cool it. So the fact that I could smell this everywhere really blew me away. But it was never overpowering. The scent is a mixed rose scent. Lighter and a little sweeter than True Rose which is all long stemmed red rose scent. Fresh Cut Roses made me think of flowers so much I had to go out and buy a bunch to have on our table. Such a great fragrance and throw! This candle has inspired me to go to England and find an English rose garden to visit and enjoy!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spring has come in a candle jar! Winter was not harsh but it sure was a long season! When I visited the Yankee Candle Shop and smelled the aroma of Fresh Cut Roses, my imagination took me to a bush full of blooms. I could hardly wait to get home and light the candle, to enjoy the smell of roses throughout the house! I also purchased tea lights for friends who are ill and cannot get outside. This wonderful scent brought Spring inside to them. Do not pass by this new fragrance as it will bring a smile to your "scenses".
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells just like fresh cut fresh roses.. I LOVE this fragrance.. Please don't retire this one. We have several Yankee candles throughout our home. Our bedroom wouldn't be right without this candle. It is decorated shabby chic. I initially bought this for the look but lit the whole room smells like my Grandmothers garden. It doesn't smell artificial like other rose candles do. I usually have another floral scent with it. I change out the other candle but the Fresh Cut Roses is a staple. I have a lot of soft light features that come on at night. We LOVE lighting the candles along with them. It gives the room a dreamy romantic fragrance and look with the flickering candles. The artificial candles even the ones that look real just aren't the same.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRESH CUT ROSES IS SO DELIOUS I love this fragrance. I have 2 jars at a time burning in my home. The way FRESH CUT ROSES permeates in my home is so deliousl! My friends come in my home and say what is that fragrance. Of course before my guests leave they always receive at least one large jars as a gift. I also love the tea cups and tarts. I feel if I had a request I would love this fragrance in melt cups. I love this fragrance when I am meditating it takes me to such a loving place.FRESH CUT ROSES IS A 5 STAR PLUS AND YANKEE CANDLE YOU HIT THIS ONE OUT OF THE PARK. What a Spring time fragrance and I burned it in the winter too with WINTER GLOW. Thank you for this fragrance for it truly tickles my heart and makes my day.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delicious rose scent, but not enough throw This is by far the best rose scent I have come across in a candle, hands down. My career is in the sensory field which means I spend much of my day tasting and smelling, so I know a good scent when I come across one! But this candle has one critical defect that it shares with several other Yankee Candles: poor throw. I am coming across this more and more in Yankee Candles and it really makes me sad, because I think they do a great job with mixing their scents. I am disappointed because this is such a great rose fragrance, but I can't even get it to fill up my average-sized bathroom when I burn a 2-wick tumbler. I kept one tumbler and returned the other, the retail stores are always very good about taking back product if it doesn't meet all expectations, which I appreciate. So 5 stars for scent, 3 stars for overall because if you can't smell it when you burn it...well, then you can't enjoy it as much.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fresh Cut Roses is one of my all-time favorite YC scents to have around during the Spring/Summer seasons. I would say the scent is medium ... definitely not as strong as Lilac Blossom ... but not so light you can't smell it either. I live in a very small, single-story home and it fills each room perfectly. I especially like to put the candle in my bedroom after blowing it out because the scent gently wafts through the air .... making bedtime very relaxing. I'd highly recommend this scent to anyone who loves flowers per se and roses especially.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo Pretty I bought Fresh Cut Roses after trying a few other Yankee Candle scents. I found that I was developing a taste for floral scents above others. It was important to me to find a candle with a strong throw, as I have a fairly open concept home and I wanted the scent to travel. This candle does not disappoint! The fragrance is strong and beautiful and definitely not subtle. It allows you to escape from the day's stresses and lose yourself in a romantic garden of sweet perfume. A perfect way to slow down and unwind. It certainly makes my list of favourites.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the real thing This is an amazing candle. Decent throw...although not as much as I would like. But then again I can't ever recall having an intense candle I didn't like & want to tune up the dial. Give it about a 8 for a throw. Smells just like the real thing. AND it DOESEN'T die in a week. Well... I guess that depends on the user! LOL =-) If you want or like roses...get this candle-less money than the real thing and lasts wayyy longer. Smell is just so awesome!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Of The Truest Scents Yankee Offers This reminds me of my childhood. My father grew roses and they would be practically wild and growing up the sides of the brick stairs leading to our front door, weaving between the handrails beside them. I remember my sisters and I would tear the roses from the bushes and tuck them in our hair as we played, sometimes making crowns. With this you really smell the entire rose - the petals and the leaves. This scent is strong and authentic. I had first purchased this in a large tumbler and had a burn issue with it but of course a quick call to customer service and as usual all was made right.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY THE BEST I have been buying Yankee Candles for quite some time now. My all time favorite was CUP OF TEA please bring it back! since then I've tried others like November Rain, and Eucalyptus both of which remind me of Cup of Tea and smell pretty good. I have to say after being introduced to FRESH CUT ROSES it's by far one of the best smells. Truly smell like roses although fresh roses don't last long this candle will burn for hours on end. I brought eight candles in total Wedding Day and Vanilla Chai going back and they will be exchanged for TWO FRESH CUT ROSES I love it!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong roses! Yankee Candle, you definitely described this scent perfectly; it is an intoxicating throw of roses! It's very different than Roses of Cliffwalk that has a hint of saltwater, and somehow stronger and warmer than True Rose. Yet, no other scents come out of this fragrance besides the smell of when you just cut some roses out of the garden, and it's a very strong smell at that! Way too strong for a bedroom, but for an open office space it's great! Very warm and inviting to guests (and makes my work day that much better!).
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This candle will fill your home with the fragrance of a thousand roses. No other candle has this wonder smell. The candle lasts and fragrance last a long time. This candle was my mother’s favorite and I often bought it for her. She passed away 5 years ago and I recently went over some of her things and found a large jar candle of fresh cut roses. The lid had been off for over 5 years. I burned the candle it smelled beautiful, like I had just bought it. I knew my mother was there smiling!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fresh Cut Roses Not As Good As TRUE ROSE Fresh cut roses smell nice, however True Rose which Yankee Candle decided to remove and replace it with Fresh Cut Roses just does not smell better! I've emailed Yankee Candle, however it's clear that they truly do not hear their customers, which is fine! But True Rose has a definite stronger, richer true rose scent; fresh cut roses just DOES NOT! One thing I can tell you that Henri Bendel has a Rose Candle to die for!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favourite YC scent! I love this candle. I've been buying it for years, and have never been disappointed. It has a good strong throw, which could put some people off, but as I love it, I think the stronger the better! Admittedly, my hubby doesn't *love* it, so I usually burn it when he's not home, but even when he is, he doesn't complain much. It's just a bit too girlie for him. Oh well! I'll never stop buying this one! I even used it as wedding favours for my cousin's wedding!
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yankee makes several rose scents and they all differ. This one smells like a bunch of fresh, dewy garden roses (any day/any occasion) as opposed to True Rose which smells like a bug bunch of deep red roses (Valentines Day) or Roses of Cliffwalk which smells like roses with a fresh green element (very, very nice/ every day) or Christmas Rose with a touch of evergreen (barely apparent/not Christmassy at all). Fresh Cut Roses is certainly rose scented fragrance and a good, genuine one at that. Yankee only does good roses, right?
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like a you are in a beautiful rose garden. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this candle last spring after recently losing my mom. My mom loved roses. This candle smells like you are standing in the middle of a rose garden in the spring .. not only does this candle’s beautiful fragrance illuminate my heart and home but it touches my soul as well. The fragrance is soft and subtle like a rose petal .. like my mom was , and the glow of the evenly burning wick is a warm reminder of that my mom is always with me. I love this candle and recommend it to others . It’s subtle fragrance will embrace your heart.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Cut Roses I love this fragrance. This candle smells like a bouquet of roses stems leaves and all with mostly rose. I pair mine with true rose.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Smelling Candle Ever! I first discovered this candle a few years ago, I absolutely loved it immediately. It's like having rose bushes inside the house. It puts off the most wonderful fragrance and is abundant throughout my house. I order this particular one all the time online due to it being discontinued in stores. If it becomes available online anytime soon I will be devastated. I have 5 of them at home currently, one will never be burned so I can always enjoy it. Kudos to Yankee Candle for making the greatest candle ever!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden Of Bliss This candle is incredible! I remember smelling it for the first time in store and it was literally like bringing a bouquet a roses to your face, the aroma is uncanny! It's such a glorious English trademark - very pure and fresh. And what I really love is that it lasts so long! I love buying roses but they only last a week or two, where as this candle keeps that fresh cut smell burning in your home for much longer with a large jar. It's so beautiful! Exact, intense, sweet, authentic... I would definitely recommend. An easy breezy favourite!!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A favorite of mine I am always looking " Fresh Cut Roses" The scent last for such a long time and reaches to some of my other rooms. I could never find a nice flower scented candle until I found this one and this one has kept me happy for the past few years.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True rose Let me start off by saying, I'm lousy at writing reviews despite the fact that I have probably a hundred Yankee candles. I have a full closet that my friends jokingly call my candle store. Anyway, fresh cut roses is exactly what the name says. The throw is strong but it is not too much for me. I tend to get headaches related to some scents, but not this one. In fact, I have issues with very few Yankee scents. I will repurchase this scent as it is one of the classics in my opinion!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love the smell of roses, this is it! This is an amazing-smelling candle with probably the strongest throw I've come across yet. I was just outside swimming in my pool and I could smell the delightful scent of a rose garden wafting all the way from my bedroom window into my pool area! So I was compelled to write a review to let others know just how fantastic this candle is. Worth every "scent!"
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills the house with the scent of fresh roses! My mom loved this fragrance and when she passed away I had YC print labels in her memory and place them on Fresh Roses votive candles which I handed out to all who visited with us...as a memory to her. I still love the fragrance and always think of her when I burn the candle.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite scent and am sad to hear it is on discontinued This is my favorite scent, I am sad to hear this will no longer be in your line. True Roses is not as good for me. I still love many other of your fragrances. Thanks. Donna
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells exactly like the name!! This candle is one of my favorites, especially around Valentine's Day and in the spring. It has a strong throw that smells like roses, even better than having actual roses! This is the only candle I have found that smells this close to roses and it burns clean. Thank you Yankee Candle for this scent - please sell this one in stores! I want the tealights too and I don't see any for purchase right now. LOVE this candle!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely my favorite Fresh cut roses is my favorite scent of all. I enjoy this scent after Christmas, basically from January through September all the way to fall; October-December for crisp scents and holiday fragrances. I enjoy walking through the house catching the fresh scent lingering softly in each room. Not overpowering, sweet, perfumy, or too floral.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells just like the roses in my garden! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I don’t usually take the time to write reviews, but this is hands down my favorite candle. Roses are my favorite flower primarily because of their scent and this candle replicates it very well!
Date published: 2019-09-22
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_1069
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1038367E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product