Red Apple Wreath

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Red Apple Wreath is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 742.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_558
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1120697E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Red Apple Wreath

0.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Red Apple Wreath is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 742.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_558
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1120697E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 7)

£26.99
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (1 of 7)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
A happy holiday homecoming with the festive aroma of sweet apples, cinnamon, walnuts and maple.

This is a Fruity fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1120697E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: Red

Safety Information

WARNING
Cinnamal, Eugenol, Coumarin, Methylcinnamic aldehyde, 2,4-Dimethyl-3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, Octabenzone.
May cause an allergic skin reaction.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect apple scent for all seasons This was a favorite of mine this year. The color is beautiful as is the fragrance. Most of the candles that I enjoyed this year were basically white or cream color so it was nice to find one that would add some spice to my home and decor at the same time.The apple fragrance is unique to me. It does not smell like other apple scents like apple cider or apple pie etc... that I have used in the past. Like Goldie Locks would say, "not too spicy, not too sweet, this one is JUST RIGHT!"There is a balance of apple, spice and sweetness. I love candles that are not too loud. (meaning that I don't want to get away from it but it draws me in to take a deeper breath and enjoy)That is my experience with Red Apple Wreath. The throw is medium and burns well with the illuma-lid. I plan to use this one for most of the year because it is so enjoyable.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent, ever I'm not new to YC, but I've never written a review until now. I love this scent!! I know its supposed to be a holiday fragrance, but I'm burning it in September and I love it. Sweet apple with a hint of cinnamon. It's perfect!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing says "holiday season" better than this candle This is one of my favorites - it smells like sweet apple with hints of cinnamon. Medium throw and lasting (but not overpowering) scent are the main reasons why I like to burn it all year round. However, the last one I bought smelled a bit like burnt plastic under the layers of apple and spices and that made me put it on hold until next winter. I experienced the same thing with a large jar of Cherries on snow which was bought at the same time, so I'm hoping they were from the bad batch or something. Either way, great scent and definitelly worth a try. :-)
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy/Sweet Apple This is a great candle for late fall and though the holiday season. It reminds me of the Apple Cider candle, but spicier. Excellent throw, scented my entire living room.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Apple Scent! This is the best apple spice type scent!! I am a lover of apple scents and this one is spot on, perfect! I enjoy this in the Autumn and during the Christmas season. It is strong on the crisp red apple notes, as well as spice and I can totally smell the wonderful candied walnut notes. A marvelous scent that fills the home with happiness and a cozy feeling.
Date published: 2012-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected After burning this candle for over 5 hours I was disappointed to find it had little to no fragrance. Really disappointed with this expensive candle.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave it a second chance and am happy! I had purchased Red Apple Wreath about 4 months ago as it was always one of my favorites. I was sad as when I burned it at least 4 times with a great pool of wax I couldn't smell it. I did return it and purchased Holiday Sage which I am burning now and I love it!, Well yesterday I went to my local store to by a candle that would pair well with Holiday Sage and the manager who knows me so well said that Red Apple Wreath pairs very well with it. I was hesitant and reminded her that I had to exchange the last one due to no scent at all, just wax burning. She said, "let me help you pick out a nice marbled one that has lots of oil pockets and give it another try", she also put a small lid of Red Apple Wreath in the large lid of Holiday Sage so I could smell the pairing and WOW they smelled awesome together and would have never guessed that the Holiday Sage would smell good with the apple, walnut maple smell of Red Apple Wreath. She said well it also has cinnamon which will bring out the cinnamon scent in the Holiday Sage. I decided to give Red Apple Wreath a second try and I burned it 3 times already and I can smell it right away through 2 large rooms. From the main room all the way through the kitchen it smells so fragrant of apples and a definite scent of walnut for sure. It smells wonderful. I can really smell the maple walnut and she picked out a great one. I think Yankee must be listening to their customers and fixing the candles that once were so fragrant and then got so weak. I will continue to buy Red Apple Wreath and am so happy she said the more marble look in the glass and the more oil on the top, the more fragrant it will be. She also said don't get a candle that looks very dry as it will not be as fragrant. I learned a lot yesterday and am very happy to say I can smell every ingredient in this wonderful candle I always loved! Thanks Yankee, and for those of you who love Holiday Sage. Try Red Apple Wreath with it. Smells the whole entire house like x-mas and is so refreshing and clean smelling!! Thanks again Yankee. Hope you continue to make all our favorite scents more fragrant as these 2 candles are! Stocking up on both especially Holiday Sage!!! That's an incredible scent as well!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Candle [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of my top 3 candles from Yankee Candle. The scent is so soothing, well balanced, and it fills the room well. It smells like the most delicious and juicy apples have been freshly picked and cut. I will burn this one all day and it just makes me happy. I always make sure I have at least one to use at any given time. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp & Festive! Love it! This scent is crisp, clean and one of the only go-to scents I always give as gifts. It has a very good throw, and it is a holiday scent you will be sure to enjoy. I normally do not like cedar or pine scents, but the sweetness of the crisp apple makes the candle so much prettier. A must have for the holidays!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not my favorite. This candle is very strong, which I love. A 5 on the throw. The reason I gave it a 4 is because I can hardly smell the wreath part. I want more of a wreath smell for Christmas than an apple smell. I won't be ordering this scent for myself in the future, but my family that I have bought these as gifts for have loved the candle. Personally, I would only burn this during the fall because it is so strongly apple scented; however, Yankee has so many other candles which I love that there are other Yankee apple scents I prefer (ones with caramel or straight-up apple like McIntosh or bonfire apple).
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas with Red Apple Wreath I received this candle as a gift this past Christmas and WOW! I fell completely in love with the scent of crisp juicy apples being interwoven in evergreen garlands as you follow them down a staircase! So to make this candle aroma last even longer, I purchased the home fragrance oil to layer it with. I can hardly wait until September/October so I can smell this happy scent again!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy and Festive Apples! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent apple fragrance for winter! I think Red Apple Wreath stands apart from fall apple scents because it is spicier and has a rustic hearth vibe underneath the sweet apple scent. It reminds me of outdoor Christmas festivals, with the smell of spices and baked apples wafting in the chilly air. Throw is stronger than many YC jar candles and it clearly fills my living room. Absolutely beautiful!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and Spicy Fall Scent I love the spicy and fruity fragrance of this candle. I tend to gravitate to this type of scent. I will burn the "fall" scents all year around and some of my favorites are Harvest, Blueberry Scone, and Pumpkin Gingerbark. Yankee candles are the most long lasting candles and the scent remains for the entire life of the candle, so I feel it is a good value.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just Terrible I read the reviews so I gave this candle a shot and I was truly disappointed.... maybe I got a bad batch but this candle has absolutely NO SMELL to weird smell. I DO NOT recommend this one. Take a pass and don’t waste your $$$!!!! This one is going straight in the trash!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely for the autumn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very nice candle. It is a little on the light side but you can smell the apples, maple, cinnamon and walnuts. My area is extremely large so it will probably be stronger in a smaller space.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Red Apple Wreath is my favorite candle to burn during the holidays. I make sure I have one every year. It's my absolute favorite Yankee Candle, it's not Christmas if I don't have my Red Apple Wreath!
Date published: 2021-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just A Smidge Weak I really like the scent of this candle. It has the fresh apple quality and a touch of holiday wreath, I just wish it was a tad stronger. The throw left a little to be desired also if you are using it in a larger room. When I moved it to a smaller room, I could smell it a lot better. All in all, it's a good candle for the holidays.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't help but like this one I won't say this is one of the better values at YC but I can't resist the apple and walnut. It is such an amazing scent I always stock up around the holidays but I have to burn multiple candles to fill a room. The throw is average-ish and I like stronger scents. I will continue to buy even though it could use a bit more throw.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like the holidays This is a great late fall early winter scent. It reminds me of what my aunts house used to smell like when we went there on Christmas Eve. Perfect blend of the Apple cinnamon we all know and love.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Geat Fragrance I really love Red Apple Wreath. It's the perfect combination of apple and spice without smelling overly food-like. I like the subtle nuttiness and sweetness. It really is perfect. Much better than Macintosh Spice in my opinion. It's a perfect fall/winter fragrance. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I wish it was stronger. It has a decent throw, but not what I expected. I'm going to grab a couple of tarts to see if that will provide the strong fragrance I had originally anticipated. Overall, this is a keeper!
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very low throw I have ordered several candles this holiday season. Used most as gifts but kept a few. I have to say these candles are not what they used to be. I remember when you could walk into a room and smell the scent throughout the whole area. My mom even mentioned that hers had very little smell to it. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fall scent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Loved the scent. It's a combination of fall apple and evergreen. I can enjoy this now and through the holidays.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I have been purchasing YC for over 15 years, and this is my new favorite. The throw is strong but not too strong-perfect. The smell is great for year round. It is not a definitive smell fornanholiday or season. Not fruity, not spicy , etc..it is just right. A nice smell of apple with a hint of others. Everyone knows I love YC and when I burn this scent, I get the most compliments. Please don't ever retire.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holidays [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This scent is perfect for the holidays coming up....not too "apple-y" and not too sweet.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Christmassy! My favourite yankee candle, I use it all year round
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - The Holidays! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The house is decorated, the music is "on" but it's just not the holidays at my house until we light the Red Apple Wreath Yankee Candle! As the scent of crisp fall apples and cool clear mornings fills each room, the holidays come alive. Please come on in. Grab a cup of cocoa, sing along with us and let Red Apple Wreath make today special.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This is my favorite Yankee Candle. I always have one in my home, and every year I purchase one for my sister for Christmas. I purchase several Yankee Candles each Christmas for different friends and relatives. You can't go wrong with a Yankee Candle as a gift.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy holidays I must say that I am very pleased with this one. I bought it for.fall as a welcoming to the holidays. Definitely a Christmas scent, and a beautiful one. You smell the apples and the wreath. I highly recommend this one if you love the holiday smells.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring On The Holidays If you like the holiday season and the smells of Christmas trees and berries this is for you! Nice blend of the Christmas tree/wreath smells with the red apple and berries. This candle puts me into the mood for the holidays and is a winter favorite.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Holiday scent! My wonderful hubby bought me this one for Christmas and I just adored it. I would burn this one in my kitchen and then a few rooms over burned the Caramel Pecan Pie Large jar. The combo kind of drifting into each other was amazing! I would also just light this one by itself. It had a nice scent throw and as always the large jars last a long time! Will buy again in the fall!
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_558
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1120697E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product