Vanilla Cupcake

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Vanilla Cupcake is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_495
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1093707E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Vanilla Cupcake

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Vanilla Cupcake is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_495
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1093707E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (3 of 11)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (3 of 11)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
The rich, creamy aroma of vanilla cupcakes with hints of lemon and lots of buttery icing.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1093707E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: White
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my new favourite wow! I was sent this candle as an exchange there wasn't many reviews so I took pot luck.. so glad I did..smells absolutley amazing!! isn't your typical vanilla fragrance smells so buttery like freshly baked cupcakes smothered with vanilla butter cream..does have a toffee undertone..fills the room nicley..not the strongest throw but definatly very noticable.. cannot recommend this enough try it..you'll love it!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously foody This is definitely one for foody fans. The fragrance from the vanilla cupcake candles smells like cookies and fairy cakes fresh out of the oven and is absolutely delicious. It's a nice scent to have anywhere in the house too, and once again the large jars last several weeks when burned for a couple of hours a day. One of my favourite scents from Yankee Candles' range.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from crave a cupcake like you never have before I did think I would like this fragrance on cold sniff and never bought it for myself but after my brother gifted me this candle for mothers day I finally decided it was time to give it a shot. The sugary sweetness of this could be overwhelming and nauseating to some who just smell it off the bat like I was at first but after you burn it mellows out enveloping the who house in the smell of fresh baked vanilla cupcakes without over doing it I actually will be buying this for myself at some point in the near future.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one bite.. I can't say I've ever wanted to eat a candle before, but id have a good go at this. It just smells so tasty. The buttery tones really come through with the lemon and vanilla topping it off just right, in a quite decent throw of fragrance. I've had more than one person come in and ask if I've been baking cakes.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scent, lasts long, old faithful. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been buying these for years, if you're wondering whether the scent is true to description it IS, it is my absolute favorite. Have bought at least 25 within the last 2-3 years. They last long, they scent my entire open space of living room, kitchen and dining room combo with NO doors. Not TOO potent, just right. Always gush about these to my friends and family. No beating it. Long, long burning time - I get about 6 days of constant burning, and then I let it go down to the very bottom because it's my favorite lol
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Weak [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really expected better from this candle. It smelled nice on cold but it has ZERO scent when burning. I put it in a bathroom just to see if I could smell it and I smelled nothing! This candle is basically unscented. I am so disappointed. These are expensive candles, why are they so weak in throw and strength? A scented candle should give off a scent!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What 'Boxed Cake' mix smells like For me, a cheap boxed mix. Or it smells like powdered sugar and imitation butter flavor. You can see it is my least favorite vanilla smell. I do love vanilla, and I am picky, I suppose. Milk and Cookies was a favorite, but a weak smell. Christmas Cookies is our favorite vanilla- for us, stronger in a realistically delicious, mellow way, not in-your-face pink and blue frosting fake, and has an extra twist that plain Buttercream doesn't throw. Used this one in car jar form as well, and the only family member that didn't tire of it was the four year old. But candle performance was great, and throw was not strong, but acceptable.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my gosh, AMAZING!!!!!!! I can not express how wonderful this scent is! Definitely smells like vanilla cupcakes baking in the oven and the throw is strong!!! I have one in our living and one in our dining room right now and the melt cup in the front sunroom....our home smells like a warm bakery and is an absolutely uplifting, cozy, feel good scent! Thank you again Yankee Candle, this one is a keeper!!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull scent! Bought this candle to burn while revising for GCSEs, nice and calming and despite burning it every night for 2 months still have over a third left! Never get tired of it, just smells amazing
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant I bought this for my daughter as a Christmas present with the Yankee Candle shade and plate, the packaging was brilliant, so much polystyrene and paper it could not break if it wanted to...as soon as I opened the box the smell hit me and that was with the lid on!!! ( I personally do not like the vanilla aroma but its my daughters favourite) she loved it and it has pride of place in her living room.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - Makes me need to eat the can I bought this item a while ago in the sampler candle and I immediately fell in love with it. I had it burning in my lounge and when I came back from being out, my whole house smelt of vanilla frosting - amazing. This burns, and burns, and burn but never seems to loose any wax! Defo worth the price!!
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to scent First time trying vanilla cupcake. I enjoy sweet smelling scents that make the room feel warm & cosy, Vanilla cupcake does just that although can be a little sickly. The room smells of vanilla frosting. I won't buy this particular scent again as just too sweet for me as I prefer sweet with a hint of spice. Yankee please add more oil to youre candles as the throw could be better. Other than that the scents are spot on.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Vanilla Scent This has a nice vanilla scent, not a strong throw but adequate enough to give a good fragrance. I get vanilla, buttercream and sugar but no chocolate or cocoa, still very nice. (I am not sure this is the same candle: mine says Yankee Candle but "Petit Grteau Vanilla" under Vanilla Cupcake so the fragrance could be a little different)
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guy can like Candle too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This smell good. Me like. Me like lot. Me smell again.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unforgettable This candle is incredible. I get so sad when I have to blow it out before I go to sleep and proceed to think about this candle all day at work until I come home to light it again. The strength of smell it gives off is absolutely incredible. I find myself leaving and reentering the room several times throughout the evening to "resmell" this fantastically sweet scent. Cannot recommend enough. 12/10.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried to love it My efforts to love Vanilla Cupcake have left me exhausted. After trying it in a Perfect Pillar last summer and being disappointed, I exchanged it for another scent I now adore. I purchased the large jar, thinking the throw on this candle would be better, but I'm having flashbacks to last summer - needless to say, buyer beware. No throw in a moderately sized bedroom. Looking forward to going flameless with Scentsy.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Candle Goodness! Vanilla cupcake has to be hands down one of the best yankees available! Not only does it smell of brilliant sweet goodness- but once put out the aroma lasts for hours, making the most of the candle! With sweet notes from the cupcake and the vanilla this candle is original and timeless! I love lighting this candle especially when the house work is finished giving my house a wonderfully fresh and clean and tasty smell- great for my wellbeing and a great addition next to a hot bath and a glass of wine to finish the day!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet vanilla This is very true to scent, sweet cake and vanilla frosting, although it’s a bakery scent it’s not cloying, no heavy brown sugar, but still has a good throw
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surgary sweet treat this candle is strong sweet and creamy!! there is no bakery note to me, but a super buttery vanilla frosting scent! fills up the entire home!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cupcake on the jar with confetti ... Oh we're do I start, Vanilla Cupcake had my attention the first time it came out.I open the lid smell the yummy sweet sugary vanilla,melted butter,and think about that first bite into a vanilla cupcake.I can't wait to lite this candle.The first throw to the end of this candle does not disappoint Its strong ,sooooo sweet and it makes anyone that comes over when I am burning it ,want to stay and not go home ..... I save the lids so I can intoxicate my olfactory with one great smell. Dig Vanilla Cupcake
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Light The light, warm fragrance fills my house with the comforting fragrance of home baked cupcakes. This is not an overwhelming fragrance; it sneaks up on you and then fills your home with its beautiful scent. I think this would mix well with a cinnamon candle fragrance candle. I will definitely purchase more for backup.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly delicious vanilla I generally don’t favour vanilla fragrances very much and generally dismiss them as pretty ho-hum as they’ve been pretty overdone and sometimes badly, but this – this is something else. It completely took me by surprise with its huge and enveloping creamy, sugary, vanilla scent. It just smells so good! The addition of a little citrus in the blend cuts the sweetness and makes the whole fragrance buttery and rich and not one dimensional or sickeningly sweet. It’s not hard to see why it’s a favourite. If you’re a vanilla lover and you love sweet baking smells, then you might consider this one. It’s got a decent throw and is a good one for the kitchen (naturally) and wherever you want the smell of baking (maybe everywhere!). The wax isn’t white but buttery lemon which suits the candle fragrance perfectly. It looks far more natural. If you’re into mixing candle fragrances, this is a go-to candle when pairing with many other scents. Black Cherry and this one is divine; so it is with Black Coconut, Creamy Caramel and Vanilla Cupcake is a complete olfactory overload! There are so many more to mix with…
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you love Christmas Cookie... You will love this. I don't like either for the same reasons, the buttery, sugary, vanilla is just too much. CC and VC both smell more like the batter than the finished baked product. It has a strong intensity. I picked up Christmas Cupcake last year and it was lighter and more mellow and retired. So, my search for a Vanilla scented Yankee Candle continues.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vanilla goodness If you like the scent of Vanilla this is a great subtle scent. I have it going in my bedroom and It scents the room nicely. However, if you have a larger area, I would suggest layering with tarts or the melt cup to enhance the hot throw. My husband loves the smell of vanilla and finds it relaxing.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful aroma!!! Ordered these online, and they were here in 3 days!!!! They have the most edible scent!!! Absolutely scrumptious aroma. Can't start my day without lighting the 2 of them up!!! I swear, my house smells like I have been baking all morning!!!! You will love the scent of these candles!!!!! *****
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm I bought this and i love ittt it smells great and is nice and cozy for those stormy cold evenings where u just want to curl up
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, However... I've bought the candle twice and was my first Yankee Candle fragrance. However I've noticed being in a 11x12 room, I don't feel like it's strong enough. I have two bunnies and I often use this candle when my room is either starting to stink because I need to clean the cage, or right after I've cleaned the cage and my room. I'm not sure if it's because I get use to the smell and adjust to it so it doesn't smell as strong. I am not certain, and I cannot compare this to another Yankee Candle because I have not burned any others. But still a great scent, not as vanilla-e as I would have liked though. People say if you want a strong vanilla scent to buy Christmas cookie or cupcake, and that what I'm going to do. Otherwise great product. ♥
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looove I love bakery smelling candles. Anything that smells like a sweet, I love! This is so yummy smelling!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic Favorite! I have been using and buying Yankee candles for quite a few years now and Vanilla Cupcake was one of the first ones that drew me in! Even now, my kitchen is decorated in a cupcake theme and I almost always have a jar of Vanilla Cupcake going in there. Love the label and the scent! Very authentic, very bakery, and very sweet. It's a classic Yankee that easily becomes a favorite!
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy One of my first Yankee Candles. Smells like I am baking something yummy. Cold sniff sweet vanilla batter. YC - Please keep lots of oil in these candles and not let the smell detioriate like many issues on too many of the fragrances.
Date published: 2015-01-08
  • y_2022, m_5, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_495
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1093707E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product