Vanilla Cupcake

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Vanilla Cupcake is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_495
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1093707E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product

Vanilla Cupcake

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Vanilla Cupcake is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_495
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1093707E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (3 of 11)

£26.99 £21.59
Spend £40 on Candles and get a Medium Jar FREE
Spend £40 on Full Priced Candles and get a Free Medium Jar Candle. Free Medium Jar Candle must be added at checkout. Basket value to qualify excludes the value of the free gift. Full T&C apply.
Subscription
Subscription
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This style is not currently available for shipping.

Style (3 of 11)

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

 FREE Standard Delivery over £30

Show More

Product Details

About this Fragrance
The rich, creamy aroma of vanilla cupcakes with hints of lemon and lots of buttery icing.

This is a Sweet & Spicy fragrance.

Description
Our largest Jar Candle provides up to 150 hours of soothing fragrance designed to create a welcoming home for family and friends. The iconic Jar shape is a symbol of our more than 50-year commitment to creating the world's finest candles. Convenient and easy to use, each candle is made with premium-grade paraffin wax and the finest quality ingredients. We select the ideal natural-fibre wick for each fragrance to ensure the best possible burn.
Specifications
  • Item no: 1093707E
  • Burn Time: 110-150 Hours
  • Wax: Premium-grade paraffin wax that delivers a clean, consistent burn.
  • Scent: Premium quality ingredients that create distinctive true-to-life scents
  • Vessel: Classic glass apothecary jar with glass dome lid.
  • Wick: 100% natural fibres, rigorously tested for the best burn possible.
  • Weight: 623g
  • Dimensions: 10.7cm x 16.8cm
  • Colour: White
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good, after burning for a half hour I must say I LOVE this scent. What I don't love is that after I light the candle, it takes at least 20 minutes for me to start smelling it. It burns verrrryyy slow, which makes the candle last much longer but has the downfall of not smelling for a while. But overall I would recommend this candle because the scent is just lovely. I'll take the wait.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yankee Candle: We Have A Problem I ordered 6 candles online. The Vanilla Cupcake candle that I received had absolutely NO scent when burned, so I took it to your store and exchanged it for a Gingerbread Maple. Well, the Gingerbread Maple also had absolutely NO scent when burned - zilch, zip, zero - not even when I stuck my nose right up to it. Meanwhile, I had ordered 4 more candles online - another Vanilla Cupcake, Pumpkin Buttercream, Buttercream, and Black Plum Blossom. Imagine my disappointment when just one of these four candles (the Pumpkin Buttercream) actually produced any scent. Now either I am the unluckiest candle buyer in the whole world, or Yankee Candle has a serious problem with quality control. And, no, there is nothing wrong with my sense of smell. The candles that actually work, work very well and fill my condo with a wonderful scent. The others produce only a slight smell of burning wax. Now I know that I can take these 4 candles to your store and exchange them - BUT since I do not have a car, that means a 45-minute bus ride (with a transfer) each way. And for an old lady like me, it is not easy to lug 4 large jar candles on the bus. I will, however, do so, as I cannot afford to throw away $60. If the 4 new ones I get are also duds, I will finally throw in the towel and tell myself "lesson learned." I will then just stick to the room sprays. I have purchased a great many of those over the years and have never had one that didn't work. I do not believe that I am the only one who has experienced this. All of your candle scents have a number of one-star reviews bemoaning the fact that there is no scent at all. Of the 11 candles I have purchased, 5 of them were duds. Yes, Yankee Candle, I do indeed believe that you have a problem.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanilla Cupcakes <3 I have this candle everywhere in the house I even have the vanilla cupcake car airfreshner in my car I love the smell so much
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Best candle in the hole range have brought over and over again smells the best I promise
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who's baking? I started burning this candle and my husband would come in and take a deep breath and say, "Mm, smells good, what are you baking?" I told him it was the candle. The next day he came in, inhaled, and said, "Are you making cake?" I laughed and said that it was the candle. The third day, he walked in and asked if I could make cupcakes. So I ended up baking cupcakes, and for the next few nights after that he said that the candle was reminding him that there was dessert. I'd say that it's pretty spot on, smells like my cupcakes!
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want to eat it! This smells so delicious, I literally want to eat the candle. I find it's not a persistent scent, but I get a good smell of it every few seconds - I find it stops me from becoming used to the smell and not noticing it anymore. Would definately recommend this, it is becoming a fast favourite!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smelling candle Best smelling candle will be purchasing some more this month
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Vanilla, Cake, and Creamy Happiness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought this repeatedly (along with my other fave Chocolate Layer Cake). This is pure vanilla and cake exactly like you would expect a vanilla cupcake would smell. Its creamy and sweet but calming for me. The throw is good, not the absolute strongest candle, but that doesn't matter to me at all since this fragrance is so good. It burns forever and evenly too. I enjoy the sweet candles. I have other favorites that are fresher but with this you can't go wrong.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Choose a different scent First time buying a Yankee Candle, and I have to say I was very disappointed. The candle smells good when you are right over it, but it doesn’t leave off a scent. I let the candle burn for hours and I still couldn’t smell it. I wouldn’t recommend going for this scent.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comforting fragrance It is a subtle fragrance. It can fill up a small till medium sized room but it is def. on the lighter side. I don't quiet smell the cupcake but i do smell the vanilla. It is a comforting fragrance. Throw -i would give it a solid 5-6.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from candle reminds me of my childhood and baking [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This candle Vanilla Cupcake reminds me of back when I was in school and baked cupcakes, cakes, and muffins and then frosted them. I loved to taste the vanilla batter of each. I was kind of a little pig with how often I used to do this. Now if you want the smell of vanilla and decadent baking you can just buy the Vanilla Cupcake Candle and save alot on all the time and effort of baking and still be able to watch your calories as I do have to do these days
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weak scent The fragrance is not noticeable. I purchased this candle again because the one I had in the past had such a nice scent. The new candle I received doesn’t have a scent like the old candle did.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongest Vanilla Candle This is the strongest vanilla candle I've smelled. It smells just like a cupcake with a tiny hint of milk chocolate decadence. This candle is perfect. Good for a large space. Not overly sweet.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought a large sized candle and ended up extremely disappointed to find out it did not emit any scent at all no matter how long it stays lit for.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vanilla Cupcake [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not sure if I got just a dud but this wasn't as fragrant as I expected it to be. It's a very nice scent but didn't carry very well.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells So Good I use a Vanills smelling candle in my house all winter and in the summer I use them in the plug in scents. Everyone who comes in my house always comments on how good it smells!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing Brought this for my self and was so happy with the product. Smells amazing burns amazing and the delivery was so quick will always use Yankee candle website amazing value.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent! I bought this candle a week ago, and I love it. I have bought it before, and it isn't too strong, it is just perfect. I hear so many compliments about it!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No throw at all I am burning this candle appx one foot in front of me and I can’t smell it at all. Such a disappointment these candles cost way to much not to give off a Sent throw. I have glade candles with way more throw than this one, I also bought the salted caramel I hope that throw is better I’m going to put the vanilla cupcake away and see if the other one is better. ☹️ SMH
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! currently have this scent burning in my room, as well as my other must-have scent which is the Sugar Apple candle. This candle literally smells like there are cupcakes baking in my room!!! absolutely perfect for a cupcake obsessed college student! It is also super relaxing and so full of flavor, yett not too much to the point where it leaves you with a headache!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scent This candle has a great scent. My buddy thought I was really baking cupcakes. Didn't know until I told him it was a candle.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Source of Disappointment for the Kids Yankee's Vanilla Cupcake large jar smells so delicious the kids are forever bummed out it's a candle and Mom's not baking.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great throw , great scent what else can I say. Very warm and comforting ! P.s yankee candle please read this ! Please make a chocolate covered cherry scented candle ! It's my favorite smell! I have 50 plus yankee candles and recommend them highly to everyone I know for their excellent quality !
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vanilla Candle! This is the best vanilla candle that I have had yet. It is one of my all time favorites and a candles that I always like to keep in the house. It is a very sweet smell and when you walk into a room it feels like home. Whenever this is lit and my husband comes home, he thinks I have been baking all day. Too bad for him, it is just this wonderful candle!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this scent. Really smells like fresh baked cupcakes .
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Lovely sweet cake scent. Throw was pretty good a definite repurchase for me!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good scent - no scent. It’s a beautiful candle visually. Unfortunately, it has absolutely no smell.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells delicious It absolutely smells delicious and makes my whole house smell like a cupcake
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet, sweet, sweet! This candle grew on me. Initially I thought it was a bit sweet but after a few burns the vanilla really kicked in and I was pleased that I had selected this scent. It is one of the stronger Yankee candles and fills a room easily. This seems to be a favourite of quite a few people too and most visitors to my home love it too!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fragrance but poor burning! I have always bought Yankee candles and their fragrances are the very best but the last ones I bought are not burning very well. I finally just had to dig out the soft wax around the edge and throw it out - much too wasteful. Loved the smell but could only give it two stars because of the poor performance in burning.
Date published: 2018-12-28
  • y_2022, m_5, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_495
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ORCL_1093707E_PR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_yankee-candle
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product